VWA Areas:




vwa board of directors

VWA is made up of both Farm Wineries and other organizations or individuals with interest in the wine industry, referred to as Associated Members. It is governed currently by a Board of 12 with 5 active committees.

  • Mitzi Batterson
    VWA President

    James River Cellars Winery
  • Len Thompson
    VWA Vice President
    Rockbridge Vineyard
  • Geoffrey Cooper
    VWA Treasurer

    Cooper Vineyards



  • Pete Johns
    VWA Secretary

    New Kent Winery
  • Ann Heidig
    VWA Past President

    Lake Anna Winery
  • Cindi Causey
    Potomac Point winery



  • David Morrisette
    Chateau Morrisette

  • Randy Phillips
    Cave Ridge Vineyard
  • Brian Roeder
    Barrel Oak Winery



  • Justin Rose
    Rosemont of Virginia Winery
  • Jim Turpin
    Democracy Vineyards
  • Dennis Horton
    Horton Vineyards